REVIEWS

We are rated as AirBnB Superhosts and hold a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor,  check out what our guests have to say about their stay…

Garden Area and Decking
  • This a specially nice house in a very good location. The house was exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. It has the most extensively equipped kitchen I have come across. The location is especially good. A short walk to the nearest beach. It’s a bit further to Hengistbury but still just an easy walk away. The beach there is more shingly but the sea is perfect and the view from the top particularly interesting and extensive. Richard is a great host.

    AUGUST 2020

  • Great apartment fabulous hospitality by richard Really well fitted out and spotless with the bonus of some outside space.

    JULY 2020

  • Wow, so many positives. The apartment is gorgeous with modern mixed with character features. The outside space was fabulous with all day sun. Everywhere was clean and everything worked. Fresh flowers and dressing gowns were a nice touch. The location is great, very quiet road with local shops 5 mins walk, the beach 8 mins walk and the main high street 20 mins walk. Richard was a great host, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We had a great stay and would love to return.

    JULY 2020

  •  

    Perfect peaceful location close to beach and amenities
    A fantastic peaceful location. 10 mins walk to local well stocked Co op and maybe extra 2 mins to beach. Unfortunately bad rainy weather but lovely to come back to this cosy, immaculate apartment. Richard a fantastic host. Arrived to find a bottle of wine and milk in fridge. Fresh flowers on table and whole place smells and looks fresh. Great DVD collection. Highly recommend. 10mins drive to Bournemouth. Much more peaceful than staying in Bournemouth

    NOVEMBER 2019

  • Three generations of us stayed in Richard’s place in Southborne. The property is first class and surpassed our expectations. Richard was very welcoming and was always available if required. There was a lovely hamper for us on arrival which was really appreciated. Excellent local facilities and a good time had by all. All in all a first class holiday.

    SEPTEMBER 2019

  • Beautiful apartment with excellent facilities.
    The apartment is absolutely beautiful-there is everything you could wish for and more. Little extras including tea, coffee, milk and a welcome bottle of wine were much appreciated. Richard met us with the key and showed us how everything worked which was great. A lovely, friendly host! We were visiting family and will definitely stay again and look forward to taking advantage of the outdoor space in the Summer. Perfect!

    NOVEMBER 2019

  • We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a family get together with family visiting from abroad. The warm welcoming hospitality was definitely memorable which helped set a lovely feeling to the family weekend. Extremely clean, immaculately presented and ample space for a large family to all be together. Great location to a lovely sandy beach which was within easy walking distance plus a great local supermarket a few minutes walk away. The home has everything you would need for a few days away. From a well equipped kitchen to small intricate touches of towel presentation and toiletries. Overall, the host hospitality was superb!

    JULY 2019

This a specially nice house in a very good location.

The house was exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. It has the most extensively equipped kitchen I have come across.

The location is especially good. A short walk to the nearest beach. It’s a bit further to Hengistbury but still just an easy walk away. The beach there is more shingly but the sea is perfect and the view from the top particularly interesting and extensive.

Richard is a great host.

John Wilson   //   August 2020

Perfect peaceful location close to beach and amenities
A fantastic peaceful location. 10 mins walk to local well stocked Co op and maybe extra 2 mins to beach. Unfortunately bad rainy weather but lovely to come back to this cosy, immaculate apartment. Richard a fantastic host. Arrived to find a bottle of wine and milk in fridge. Fresh flowers on table and whole place smells and looks fresh. Great DVD collection. Highly recommend. 10mins drive to Bournemouth. Much more peaceful than staying in Bournemouth

November 2019

Three generations of us stayed in Richard’s place in Southborne. The property is first class and surpassed our expectations. Richard was very welcoming and was always available if required. There was a lovely hamper for us on arrival which was really appreciated. Excellent local facilities and a good time had by all. All in all a first class holiday.

Sandra   //   September 2019

Exceptional
Nothing but praise for this accommodation, from booking to advice to the home itself. Richard was an exceptional host, from the second we arrived it felt like we were checking into 5 star accomodation, and it was! Not only was the accomodation immaculately clean, it was perfect for the family. My little boy couldn’t get enough of the garden area and the space was perfect. The location couldn’t be better, a short walk to the beach and all other amenities. And for going further afield, a folder with all local information was available providing everybody we needed and more. Will be visiting again without a doubt!

September 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a family get together with family visiting from abroad. The warm welcoming hospitality was definitely memorable which helped set a lovely feeling to the family weekend. Extremely clean, immaculately presented and ample space for a large family to all be together. Great location to a lovely sandy beach which was within easy walking distance plus a great local supermarket a few minutes walk away. The home has everything you would need for a few days away. From a well equipped kitchen to small intricate touches of towel presentation and toiletries. Overall, the host hospitality was superb!

Reena  //   July 2019

THANK YOU to the host for being an amazing host, attention to details and providing a comfortable, clean, spaces and beautiful home, which my son refers to as “our holiday home” for others to enjoy. The host provided us a hamper, with bread, coffee etc. . . which was very thoughtful. We had an amazing family time and the place had everything we needed. The home is beautiful, clean and most of all very comfortable beds with loads of space. The separate rooms gave us enough time to be a family and separate time when needed. The host is very friendly, welcoming and offered his help if we needed it during our stay. The beach, shops are within short walking distance and about 15mins drive to the pier. 5* all the way and i would definitely stay here again.

Ruta   //   June 2019

Best place close to sea side
Richard’s place was exceptionally clean and well put together. It had all the ameneties we needed and more. It was very nice of Richard to leave us a bottle of wine in the fridge and a bunch of water bottles for our stay. Our family had a comfortable stay. Richard was also very responsive to our messages and was available for our check-in and check-out. Thoroughly recommend.

April 2019

Wonderful place to spend Christmas
We have just spent the marvellous Christmas in this lovely apartment. We received such a warm welcome. The apartment had been decorated for Christmas, which added to an already homely atmosphere. We had a lovely family party on Christmas Eve- everything we needed was there. The apartment is exceptionally well-equipped, and beautifully decorated. We appreciated all the finishing touches. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and a pristine kitchen. The apartment is immaculate. Ideally situated for Bournemouth and surroundings. Would love to return. Thank you for a great time

January 2019

Wow, so many positives. The apartment is gorgeous with modern mixed with character features. The outside space was fabulous with all day sun. Everywhere was clean and everything worked. Fresh flowers and dressing gowns were a nice touch. The location is great, very quiet road with local shops 5 mins walk, the beach 8 mins walk and the main high street 20 mins walk. Richard was a great host, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We had a great stay and would love to return.

Steven   //   July 2020

Beautiful apartment with excellent facilities.
The apartment is absolutely beautiful-there is everything you could wish for and more. Little extras including tea, coffee, milk and a welcome bottle of wine were much appreciated. Richard met us with the key and showed us how everything worked which was great. A lovely, friendly host! We were visiting family and will definitely stay again and look forward to taking advantage of the outdoor space in the Summer. Perfect!

November 2019

Outstanding property
We had a wonderful stay here. The place was 110%. Such great attention to detail with everything you could possibly want and more for your stay. The property is a short walk from the beach and local amenities but tucked away nicely for a peaceful and relaxing break. Paul and Richard were excellent in ensuring the booking was easy and stress free and welcomed us in person, showing us around the property. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks again.

September 2019

5 stars – OUTSTANDING
Beyond perfect – clean, spacious, stylish and amazing location. Everything you need (AND MORE) under one roof. We didnt want to leave and will 100% be returning. It’s a hidden gem and only a 4 mins walk from the beach! And we cant not mention Richard – a perfect host and nothing (and I mean nothing) is too much trouble. The welcome pack has everything you need to know, including local attractions and eateries info. 5 stars *****

September 2019

Easter around Bournemouth
Fantastic place to stay and our hosts Richard and Paul made our stay very pleasant. Located just back from the seafront with easy access down into Bournemouth or Christchurch we also took the ferry to the Isle of Wight from Lymington and had a great day out there too. Our family thought the house was great it was very private and had great facilities. 5 Star

July 2019

We had an amazing time at Richard’s house. We wanted a weekend escape from London for 3 couples and 4 toddlers and it was just perfect. We had tonnes of space and the house had literally everything we could have possibly wanted or needed to use for cooking/entertaining, including crockery for the kids. It was spotless on arrival and there were nice touches in the bedrooms such as shower gels and dressing gowns, plus loads of beach towels to use. It was a shame the weather wasn’t nicer although we did get to use the amazing outdoor space! He left us some lovely local bread and biscuits too which was appreciated. Richard was really easy to communicate with and responded to a couple of queries I had before the stay very quickly. If you’re looking for a luxury house close to the beaches of Southbourne (15 minutes to Bournemouth) I would highly recommend this house. We hope to stay again.

Rachael   //   June 2019

What a gem, we cannot wait to return. 5*****
Wow, what a wonderful stay we have just had at this fabulous apartment. Richard really has got the 5 star apartment but also the customer service that goes with it. The apartment was larger than expected and sparkling clean when we arrived, we thought the welcome milk and wine were a lovely touch too. Nothing was too much trouble and that really does go along way. The local beach was the best we visited during our holiday and we really didn’t want to leave. We will be recommending this apartment to all friends and family. Thank you once again Richard, we will definitely being seeing you again soon.

April 2019

Perfect!
This was a last minute booking after a previous booking in Sandbanks had been cancelled. Wow! I am so pleased it was cancelled. The place was spotless, pristine and comfortable, worth 5 stars all day long. The area was lovely and quiet, yet the beach, shops, restaurants were all within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Richard and Paul made us feel so welcome, with little extras, flowers on the table, wine etc. this is my first review ever, but felt I had to. We will definitely visit again!

January 2019

Great apartment fabulous hospitality by richard Really well fitted out and spotless with the bonus of some outside space

James  //   July 2020

I can’t say enough good things. Great location close to beach and restaurants, fabulous hosts and comfortable accommodation. It was spotlessly clean and very well furnished with lovely amenities but a homey atmosphere.

October 2019

Fantastic weekend
Richard is very friendly, excellent communicator and very happy to help. The flat is very clean, smart, sophisticated, lots of space, quiet location, close to shops and the beach. Everything is provided for a very comfortable stay. I would happily recommend and return!

September 2019

Lovely environment, clean and welcoming and close to amenities with good local knowledge provided. Richard was an excellent host! Would definitely want to go back again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Helen   //   August 2019

From beginning to end the whole experience was fantastic. It really is a beautiful house and in a wonderful location close to a stunning beach that never seemed to get too busy. Richard looked after us from start to finish and was a great host it putting us at ease and leaving us to enjoy what turned out to be a brilliant holiday. I’ve stayed at many 5 star hotels before and staying here really felt no different I couldn’t recommend this place enough.

Daniel   //   August 2019

Richard’s place was super clean. His meticulous attention to detail is amazing.We all loved our stay so much we will definately be booking with him again.

July 2019

It really was a wonderful stay. The house could not of been more perfect and was so welcoming, clean and spacious. Really gorgeous garden too! We can’t fault it and couldn’t of asked for more.

Emily  //   June 2019

Richard’s place was super clean. His meticulous attention to detail is amazing.We all loved our stay so much we will definately be booking with him again.

July 2019

Excellent accommodation! Superhost!
I stayed in Richard’s apartment with my husband and family, including our 20 month old grandson. We were there for 4 nights while our elder son was getting married in the area. All communication with Richard was prompt and very helpful. He greeted us, guided us through the apartment information and provided good local information. The apartment is within 10 minutes walk from shops, local restaurants, pub, transport, the beach and a good park with playground and children’s nature garden. The apartment is stylish and very comfortable, especially the lounge with a real fire and the most comfortable sofa bed, great size for taller people. The two bedrooms were very comfortable. Richard provided a travel cot and high chair for our grandson. There was everything we needed in the kitchen. There were many extra touches – beautiful flowers, wine and bottled water in the fridge. Richard even added extra champagne flutes as we were celebrating a wedding. I cannot thank Richard enough for our brilliant stay in his apartment. He is definitely a Superhost!

January 2019

 
HOME     |      ABOUT      |     COACH HOUSE    |    ENTIRE HOUSE    |     LOCATION      |      GALLERY      |      CONTACT
 
Green Lea, 5a Foxholes Road, Bournemouth, Dorset. BH6 3AT
Tel  07830 449956   //   info@southbourneholidaylets.co.uk
© Southbourne Holiday Lets   |   Cookie Policy   |    Website creation: www.sjwdesign.co.uk